top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNathan Pullan

Website Development

Now university is coming to an end I have been looking at life after university and how to further represent myself as a professional photographer. Currently my website is a free template designed on Wix. From a professional stand point viewing my website currently it doesn't look as professional as it can be. From the domain name as nathanpullan.wixsite.com compared to me paying for an actual domain name such as nathanpullanphotography.co.uk it doesn't necessarily look professional.


Currently my website was just designed to meet an assessment at University and it doesn't currently function as a professional photographers website. I have decided to look at paying to change my domain name and changing the layout so it looks more well rounded and functions as a professional website. At the minute Wix have a 50% sale on their upgrade packages which means it is a lot more cost effective. The package i'm looking at is £9 a month which includes domain name, professional logos, social media logos, 20GB storage and also removing all Wix adverts. Removing the advertisements further develops the website as it moves away from it being a Wix website and more of my website alone.


Another thing I've looked at regarding my website is linking my current social media platforms. Adding my social media allows people to follow my work more that visit my website and vice versa as well as being able to add them to business cards.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Alec Soth Niagara

Over the 3 years of University we have had the pleasure of looking at a vast amount o photographers and a variety of different work. One of my favourite bodies of work I have came across is 'Niagara'

Home Based Photographers

Due to the Covid-19 outbreak it has challenged the way in which we work, it has limited and restricted what we are capable of shooting. Having to find new methods of working due to these restrictions

bottom of page