top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNathan Pullan

Understudy Productions

Updated: May 1, 2020

In the past few weeks I have set up a performing arts business with my girlfriend and 2 other friends. The business will be based in Carlisle offering live performances, birthday packages and a scare tour at Carlisle Castle. My main role within the business is using the marketing and fundraising skill I have gained from helping to organise the degree show. As a new start up business the marketing of it will be essential in the companies early stages, the more publicity we can gain then the more successful our events will be.


Straight out of University it is our aim to fully get the business up and running and put on our first live events. Before the Covid-19 outbreak we were in touch with Carlisle Castle about a scare tour with live actors for this coming Halloween which they seemed excited about. We sent the application of English Heritage for confirmation of the event which has now been put on hold due to the corona virus outbreak.


Another of my main roles when it comes to the events would be providing the events photography. My skills are fairly limited when it comes to the performance side of things so the photography skills I've learnt during University will come in handy during the events. This means we can offer a wider range of activities for our customers without the costs of hiring somebody externally.


Another of my main inputs into the business so far is helping create and design the website. Having created a website for part of my assessment during second year of University I already had the experience and skills so I could transfer them into the business.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Alec Soth Niagara

Over the 3 years of University we have had the pleasure of looking at a vast amount o photographers and a variety of different work. One of my favourite bodies of work I have came across is 'Niagara'

Home Based Photographers

Due to the Covid-19 outbreak it has challenged the way in which we work, it has limited and restricted what we are capable of shooting. Having to find new methods of working due to these restrictions

bottom of page